New electoral boundaries finalised for Warwickshire County Council from 2017

17th February 2015

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE) has now finalised the new electoral boundaries for Warwickshire County Councillors, that will come into effect at the time of the next County Council elections in 2017.


This follows an eight week public consultation on its draft proposals, and draws new boundaries for all of the electoral divisions in Warwickshire.


The LGBCE has approved:

  • 57 councillors for Warwickshire from 2017 onwards, a reduction on the current number of 62.
  • Each councillor will represent a single electoral division, which is a slight change from the current boundary arrangements where we have a small number of divisions represented by two councillors.


The proposed new arrangements must now be implemented by Parliament. A draft order – the legal document which brings into force the recommendations – will be laid in Parliament in the coming months. 


Full details of the final recommendations are available on the Commission’s website at


Alternatively you can see the new divisions on the LGBCE’s interactive map